Moenick's Role Proposal

Hi Givethers;

It’s Moe Nick. Came around at the March 2021 when Amin reached me out, and I was at home then and recovering after a bad disease called NSIP, so I was not busy and accepted to join, and all of a sudden, I found myself in a middle of loving and caring family.

My story:
I used to do programming from high-school in .net framework. I started learning Economics and M.A. in Finance and I also get an MBA from outstanding universities in this part of the globe, but besides, working in software companies was always appealing to me. Even at the time I was studying, or drafted by military, working with this companies was part of my life, so I can say I have near 20 years of experience in software companies, mostly in FinTech. Different technologies, different cultures, different sizes, enterprises and startups, I failed lots of projects and won some. I sold out my successful fintech to a unicorn and I got fired from that too :slight_smile: Most of all, I was responsible to run a team, a company or enabling a software business, I can call myself a Product Manager which have to have leadership on different aspect of a project, Tech, Ops and Business side, as well as UX. I attached my CV for you to get to know it better if you’re interested.

My Role:
In Giveth, teams are shaping and the company is at its early stage, I think my mission for companies at this stage is just to serve the teams, trying to remove blockers and sit aside Devs, Ops and stakeholders as a facilitator and see what will happen. So my role at this stage is called Scrum Master (or project manager if it’s not following scrum) for well-known companies, they just follow-up and try to sync parts of the project according to a plan. But I do I love to be Product Manager right after the teams and processes get their formation and get stabilized. So I can get the responsibility of a running business. So I attached my contract with my role as Product Manager.